Welcome to our New Fellows!

  • Wayne S Warren, MD FACP
  • Mary Cummings Satti, MD FACP
  • Faryal S Mirza, MBBS FACP
  • Jill M Banatoski, MD FACP
  • Eric Fan, MD FACP
  • Jacqueline Cook, MD FACP
  • Sarita E Soares, MD FACP
  • Kuntal Pujara, MD FACP
  • Senai Asefaw, MD FACP
  • Bojana Weatherly, MD FACP
  • Robin Deutsch, MD FACP
  • Kulothungan Gunasekaran, MD FACP
  • Bonnie E Gould Rothberg, MD,PhD FACP
  • Mohammad F Belal, MBBS FACP
  • Zadie Kenkare, MD FACP
  • Joel Wilken, DO FACP
  • Atique Mirza, MD FACP
  • John Hughes, MD FACP
  • Erin Hofstatter, MD FACP
  • Neha Alang, MBBS FACP


ACP Bylaws state that Masters shall be Fellows who have been selected because of "integrity, positions of honor, impact in practice or in medical research, or other attainments in science or in the art of medicine." Masters must be highly accomplished persons demonstrating impact in practice, leadership, or in medical research.



Patrick G. O'Connor, MD, MPH, MACP 


Gerald I. Shulman, MD,

Jane F. Desforges Distinguished Teacher Award

The award was named in honor of Dr. Jane F. Desforges, a Master of the College and the first woman to receive the award. The award is bestowed upon a Fellow or Master of the College who has demonstrated the ennobling qualities of a great teacher as judged by the accomplishments of former students. These students should have been inspired by the nominee and achieved positions of influence in the field of medical education, primarily as teachers.

2020 Distinguished Teacher Award


Joseph P. Cleary, MD, MACP